Constitution of India - at a Glance

                                      CONSTITUTION OF INDIA

  • Constitution of India came into force on January 26,1950.
  • First meeting of Constituent Assembly was held on December 9, 1946.
  • Adopted on November 26, 1949.
  • President of India is elected for a term of Five years.
  • Member of Rajya Sabha have a term of 6 years.
  • Sessions of Parliament are summoned by President.
  • Vice-President of India is the Ex-Officio Chairman of Rajya Sabha.
  • Lok Sabha is elected for a term of Five years.
  • Speaker, Lok Sabha is elected by the members of Lok Sabha.
  • The Union Council of Ministers is responsible to Lok Sabha.
  • Council of Ministers is appointed by the President om the recommendation of the Prime Minister.
  • Rajya Sabha is Upper House and Permanent Body and can not be dissolved.
  • State Governors are appointed by the President.
  • Judges of Supreme Court are appointed by the President.
See Also:-

For updates Please Like our Page :
Next Post »