Important Appointments In Govt of India

                                          IMPORTANT APPOINTMENTS

                                                  Important Commissions Appointments

1. Union Public Service Commission Deepak Gupta
2. Indian Space Research Organisation A.S. Kiran Kumar
3. Atomic Energy Commission Sekhar Basu
4. National Human Rights Commission Justice Cyriac Joseph
5. National Commission for Women Lalitha Kumaramangalam
6. National Commission for Protection of Child Rights Stuti narain kacker
7. Central Board of Film Censors Pahlaj Nihalini
8. Central Board of Direct Taxes Anita Kapur
9. Press trust of India Hormusji N Cama
10. Governor, Reserve Bank of India Dr. Raghuram Rajan
11. President, BCCI Mr. Shashank Manohar
12. First woman Director General of DRDO J Manjula
13. Chairman, Law Commission of India Justice Ajit Prakash Shah
14. Lok Sabha, Speaker Sumitra Mahajan
15. Rajya Sabha, Chairman Mohammad Hamid Ansari
16. Rajya Sabha, Deputy Chairman P. J. Kurien
17. Rajya Sabha, Leader of House Arun Jaitley
18. Rajya Sabha, Leader of Opposition Ghulam Nabi Azad
19. Chief Election Commissioner Syed Nasim Zaidi
20. Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) K. V. Chowdary
21. Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) R. K. Mathur
22. Comptroller and Auditor-General of India Shashi Kant Sharma
23. Chairman, Press Council of India Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad
24. Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs Najib Shah
25. Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) Atulesh Jindall
26. Chairman, 14th Finance Commission Dr. Y. V. Reddy
27. President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) Harshavardhan Neotia
28. Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Ram Sevak Sharma
29. President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Sumit Mazumder
30. President, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Shasank Manohar
31. President, International Cricket Council (ICC) Zaheer Abbas
32. Chairman, NASSCOM B V R Mohan Reddy
33. Chairman, Press Trust of India (PTI) Mahendra Mohan Gupta
34. President , The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM) Sunil Kanoria
Public Sector Units
35. CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) Dinesh K. Sarraf
36. CMD, GAIL B. C. Tripathi
37. Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) S. Behuria
38. CMD, Oil India Ltd Sunil Kumar Srivastava
39. CMD, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC) R.S.T. Sai
40. Chairman, Central Administrative Tribunal Justice Syed Rafat Alam
41. Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) U. K. Sinha
42. Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD) Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
43. Chairman State Bank of India (SBI) Arundhati Bhattacharya
44. Chairman Industrial Development Bank of India (IDBI) M. S. Raghavan
45. Chairman of Public Enterprises Selection Board Ajit Kumar Seth

                                                                  NITI Aayog

46. NITI Aayog, Chairman Mr. Narendra Modi
47. NITI Aayog, Vice Chairman Mr. Arvind Panagariya
48. NITI Aayog, Full Time Members :~
Ramesh chand (Agriculture expert),
Arvind Panagariya (Vice Chairman of Aayog),
Bibek Debroy (Economist),
VK Saraswat (former DRDO Chief)


49. CEO of Google Sundar Pichai
50. CMD of Air India Limited Ashwani Lohani
51. Chairman of TRAI Ram Sevak Sharma
52. Chairman of India’s Oscar Jury Amol Palekar
53. CEO of National Housing Bank Sriram Kalyanaraman
54. First President of New Development Bank of BRICS nations KV Kamath
55. Sherpa for G-20 Summit Arvind Panagariya.
Next Post »